Top Five Friday | #7 | Beauty Edition

I’m so sorry this is a day late, you know how life gets. Anyway, last weekend, I went on a trip, so I needed travel sized version of any liquid for the plane. I went to Target and Ulta and stocked up, taking the opportunity to try some new products and OH MY GOSH I am absolutely loving some of them. Here’s the top five:

top five beauty

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion

lotion

I thought I had found the right lotions for my dry skin until I tried this. As soon as I began applying it to my face, I told my mom, “This stuff is magic!” A lot of lotions leave your face shining and moist, but not this one. In just seconds it absorbs into your skin, leaving it feeling like never before. If you follow me on Instagram, you know that I think this lotion is magic and have been obsessed with it for the past week.

10/10 recommend.

| Shop this product here. |

Shampoo and Conditioner

FullSizeRender (2)

This is another product that left my hair feeling like I didn’t know it could feel. Usually, I wash my hair every other day and on that second day, it usually feels and looks greasy and gross, leaving me to wear a hat or put my hair up.

This shampoo and conditioner changed that. The packaging made me think that it was for older women with dry hair which I am not, but I figured I’d use it on the trip anyway then give it to my mom. That was until I used it. I couldn’t tell right away, but once I dried my hair I could see the difference.

My hair was so soft and felt healthier than ever before. Then on the second day, it was like I had just washed it.

This is another 10/10 recommend.

| Shop this product here and here. |

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

FullSizeRender (5)

I’ve heard about this mascara time and time again on YouTube videos and from beauty bloggers, but had never tried it. When they gave it to me as a free gift at Ulta, I was beyond excited.

Of course, I tossed it into my makeup bag and jumped at the opportunity to try it. The result? I love it.

In one, easy to apply coat, it makes my eyelashes look full and beautiful.

| Shop this product here. |

Reusable bag

FullSizeRender (3)

This is kind of a boring one, but it’s much easier than using the quart-sized bag you have to put all your liquids in for the plane. Because it’s resusable, it’s much more durable and stays firmly closed, preventing any possible leaks or spills.

| Shop this product here. |

Perfume Atomizer

FullSizeRender (4)

This is another genius product from Ulta that doesn’t require a lot of explanation. It’s a little tube that allows you to spray in any perfume and use it on the go.

| Shop this product here. |

 

 

What are your go-to travel products?

XOXO Anna

One thought on “Top Five Friday | #7 | Beauty Edition

Leave a Reply

