Top Five Friday #9| Appreciation Post

For this week’s Top Five Friday, I just wanted to take a moment to appreciate some of the simpler things in life that bring me joy. Prewarning: this is totally random stuff, but hopefully you can find some joy in it like I do.

Top Five Friday appreciation vertical.jpg

Lists

I am literally the definition of an organization lover, but I’m not always the most organized person. I know this totally makes no sense, but I like the idea and when I have time I like to be organized, but sometimes the clothes get thrown on the floor and things on my desk start to pile up. Do you know what I mean? Comment below if you’re the same way.

IMG_3124

I love making lists. My life can get chaotic and it does, a lot, but making lists helps me to put things in perspective and feel a little less chaotic and a little more organized.

IMG_3125

I constantly keep post-it notes around and have a little clipboard with a cute pad of paper specifically for lists. I even got this cute Kate Spade pad of post-it notes for Christmas that I don’t want to actually use because they’re so pretty. And bonus: they say “this just in” which is so perfect because I’ll be a journalism major in the fall! I also love using the reminder app on my phone and MacBook for on-the-go lists.

IMG_3126

Pineapples

IMG_3127

I hate the fruit, but aesthetically, pineapples are the bomb. I know, that sounds so weird, but oh well.

I literally asked my mom the other day at the store how long pineapples last before they go bad. I said, “I don’t want to eat it, I just want it for the aesthetic appeal.

So obviously, this post is showing you all how weird I am, but hopefully some of it is at least a little relatable. (Also, If you know the answer to my above question about pineapples, hit me up with a comment.

The Container Store/ Dorm Shopping

Who doesn’t love shopping? Who doesn’t love at least the idea of being organized? What incoming college freshman doesn’t love shopping for their dorm? Here is where they all mesh together.

IMG_3129

The Container Store is one of my favorite stores in the world. I love organizing things and this store is organization central. So naturally, I made a list of dorm items from this store. They will be featured in my college dorm list post next week. Make sure to follow me here or on social media (Insta, Twitter, Facebook, and Pinterest) so you don’t miss it! (Sorry for the self-promo lol).

A Good Quote

I have quotes all over my room. I write them on my mirrors, I have some on my walls; they had to be in this post. Some of my favorite quotes are these:

“It’s the oldest story in the world. One day you’re planning for someday, and then quietly and without you ever really noticing, someday is today, and that someday is yesterday and this is your life.” -One Tree Hill

“There is no shame in being afraid. Hell, we’re all afraid. What you’ve got to do is figure out what you’re afraid of. Because when you put a face on it, you can beat it. Or better yet, you can use it.” -One Tree Hill

“People don’t tell you who you are, you tell them.” -Serena Van Der Woodsen from Gossip Girl.

“If you really want something, you don’t stop for anyone or anything until you get it.” -Blair Waldorf from Gossip Girl.

“She turned her can’ts into cans and her dreams into plans.” -Kobi Yamada

“She believed she could so she did.” -R.S. Grey

All Things Preppy

This one is probably pretty obvious, I mean my blog is called More Than Prep in Your Step.

Having a preppy style isn’t about having a bunch of expensive things, it’s about having a classy and fun style which is one of my favorite things.

Monograms

IMG_3137

Lilly Pulitzer

Vineyard Vines

IMG_3136

Seersucker

Gingham

Oxford shirts

IMG_3040

Chino shorts

IMG_2958

Pearls

All things preppy are what I live for, can you relate?


What are your favorite things? Let me know in the comments below!

If you liked this post, don’t forget to follow me on my social media below so you can get more stuff like this all week long.

XOXO Anna

Leave a Reply

